Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today

Helen Shaw Staff Excellence & Special Achievement Award

The Helen Shaw Staff Excellence and Special Achievement Award was established by the Helen Shaw Endowment in January 2003 as a memorial in honor of Helen D. Shaw, Class of 1936. The award recognizes the essential role TCNJ staff members play as full partners in the College’s educational process and institutional activities, and acknowledges their commitment to varied models of excellence that display the dedication and breadth of staff contributions to the College.


The winners for the 2019 Helen Shaw award are:

  • Kathleen Richardson
  • Residential Education’s Residence Director Team – Alex Wehrenberg, Brenelle Tyus, Joe McQuoid, Hannah Yohe, Quindell Moore and Chelsea Gonzalez
  • SLATE Implementation Team – Stephen Tomkiel, Matthew Middleton and Michael Ellard, of Admissions

Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners!